Being a good wife.

I’m not very good at remembering birthdays and neither is Phillip. All that’s about to change. Now that we are married adults, it’s high time we get with the program and start sending gifts/cards for birthdays and anniversaries. I only regret that it’s taken me 7 months to get on the ball. Wanna know what I did to solve this dilemma?

I finally created a perpetual wall calendar! Have you ever traveled in Europe and seen one of these in someone’s restroom? Kind of strange place for them to be I know, but a good place to have reminders posted. Perpetual birthday calendars are calenders of just the days of the month, without the days of the week. Write someone’s name on the date and presto, a birthday calender that never has to be thrown away! Well, that is until it starts turning yellow and ripping… then you might want to replace it.

I’ve shopped around for years and I’ve tried to create one in the past, but have never completed it. The options online just aren’t very appealing, because they are either too girly or too bulky. So I decided to just do a really simple one and maybe play with the design in the future. Most likely I’ll have to update it every so often, so it will be nice to have it in a word document that can be updated easily or reprinted.

Here’s what it looks like:

For those of you who are trying, like me (key word: trying), to be frugal and responsible, I’ve created a pdf that you can print and either staple or just pin to a cork board. There are many crafty things that can be done with this, but I’ll leave that up to you. I’ll share with you my end product and hope to see how crafty you can get with this too! Shoot me an email with a picture of your final project: tunaranjamedia@gmail.com.

Click for your new Perpetual Birthday Calendar!

Enjoy!

One thought on “Being a good wife.

  1. Pretty component of content. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to
    claim that I acquire in fact loved account your
    blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing for your feeds or even I achievement
    you get right of entry to persistently quickly.

What did you think of that? Please leave a reply!

