Out with the Old and in with the New!

It went great! Phillip’s dad worked all week to get the farm sale ready for this past weekend and I think it turned out well. He sold a tractor and a ton of other stuff. The pool table was sold for $10, which might not seem like a great deal for us, but they moved it out of the shop… and that’s all that really matters.

I picked up a couple of things that I hadn’t seen through previous travels in the shop. So now I’ve got even more projects lined up.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

While the guys were out working hard on the farm sale, my friend and I were out shopping. They were getting rid of stuff and I brought more in. :)

My friend Sunny and I headed over to Shinoda Design Center, a wholesale design shop. A friend of mine let me borrow her wholesaler card and we went to town. If I needed to buy things in bulk it would have been even better, but we are doing pretty good on the centerpieces and such, so no bulk items necessary. We staged a few things and played with fake succulents to see what the bouquets would look like. Fun!

To finish off this post, I’d like to refer you to the picture in  the slideshow of the sunset at the top of the hill. This is where I wanted to have the ceremony… and that picture is why…

I’m still thinking about it. Would it be terrible to have a stand-by ceremony? If the weather is good the day of, we could have it here! We’ll see…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Out with the Old and in with the New!

What did you think of that? Please leave a reply!

