Malibu Cliffs Next Weekend

Some friends and I are headed to Malibu to do some rock-climbing next weekend. I’ve never been, so it should be pretty awesome. Before I go, I am on the look-out for a new harness and maybe some new shoes. Strangely enough, when I first began climbing years ago, I was much thinner. The shoes I bought years ago are also comfortable to wear, which is not the object of climbing shoes. So I bought comfy shoes as a newbie climber, which I need to upgrade now to a shoe that will make my toes curl and I need to upgrade to a larger size harness.

I bought a pull-up bar for my doorway and I am going to start working on building up to a pull-up. Right about now, I can only lift myself an inch… if that. I’ll be at the gym a lot this next week.

What did you think of that? Please leave a reply!

